The smell of Beer

First let me start by apologizing for this post. It has the ‘aroma’ of ick.

You have been warned.

I have what I call “crunchy” feet. The skin is hard, rough, icky. Sometimes it gets so rough that the sheets are literally caught by my heels. Ewww…but in my defense you were warned.

I do not like the skin of my feet. I wish they were smooth, soft and silky. Apparently this is normal for my tender age. I still don’t like it. Come to think of it, I’ve never really liked normal anyway.

So I soak, scrape and massage them then slather on oils, lotions and body butters. Not on a regular basis, unfortunately. What busy mom has that kind of time? Not this one. So my favorite nightly go to is body butter. It smells good, it feels good and if I can keep up with it, (yes some nights I don’t even have the energy to rub my own feet! Awful I. Know.), it works! My feet are softer, silkier and smoother. I like that. It’s nice!

My current ‘flavor’ of body butter is a scent I do not normally use. I bought it because it was in the clearance bin, wasn’t offensive and we are still living on that budget thing. I thought I can afford $5 for my icky feet! So I did.

The scent is innocently called Warm Vanilla Spice.

Easy.

Simple.

Not over powering.

However, the men in my family do not agree. They smell something quite different.

They think it smells just like a beer.

A strong beer. Sometimes they leave the room.

I find this extremely odd and annoying. My feet are totally worth one month of beer smell.

I think.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

