Spring is coming!

Did you hear? Do you know?

Spring is coming!

I know this for a fact! Despite our Pacific NorthWE, (totally stole that from Jenny), dumping buckets of rain and moody clouds upon us, Spring is coming!

The Japanese Cherries are almost ready to drop their blossoms in a wonderful, sweet way that looks like snow. Which is why we call it ‘Spring Snow’.

The crocus is up and in full bloom along with grape hyacinths, daffodils and other early bulbs.


But today I saw it! The one true sign that Spring is near, so very near-I saw the buds opening on the trees! The buds are budding!

The birds sing me awake each and every morning, one of my most favorite ways to wake up! The night birds sing me to sleep, one of my most favorite ways to slumber! I wish I knew birds by their voices, but I only know a handful by their plumage. I am so grateful they don’t hold it against me and still sing all around me.

Mmm Spring is in the air! It’s almost here! One of my most favorite seasons! Yes you have heard me say that for the winter season, the fall and the summer season. What can I say, I’m an equal opportunity seasonist!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

