Interesting Day for the Sheila

It just started out really hard.

I missed the first ferry and the next one of course didn’t come until 50 minutes later.

On the drive, I had oh joy! a hot flash so by the time I arrived I was all sweaty and pitted out. Yay! Of course that is a an awesome way to make an impression!

And I got so little sleep last night that I was tired before I got out of the shower. I was pretty literally awake every 9 minutes. I know because the clock would only change by 9 minutes every time I checked it.

Not how you really want to start a weekend of excitement, learning and listening. I am attending the NW Ministries conference and I’m loving it! Today just didn’t go as planned.

There were some adjustments along the way. I had to roll with some of them and others I at least could help.

Thankfully, this a weekend thing so I had the proper tools to take care of the hot flash in my suit case. For the lack of sleep I had two beverages with caffeine in them. Normally a no-no, but today I made an exception! Irish tea for breakfast then a Barq’s rootbeer with lunch. Totally worked, I stayed awake all day. Missing the ferry turned out ok because I met up with my conference buddy easily. I was early even!

The best part about today, I got to enjoy a cheap dinner with two of my best friends: Stacey and Tanya. Both city girls that I really do not get to spend enough time with. Tonite we had a looong dinner. We laughed, we chatted, we got serious then we laughed some more. I love those girls! Love ’em!

Tomorrow is going to be a better day indeed! I’m going to sleep well tonite, there is no ferry to catch and I have a cell phone I’m borrowing from Tanya so meeting my conference buddy is going to be easy! So happy, I made it through a very interesting day! Can’t wait for tomorrow!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

