Zone-d

I took an entire posse of kidlets to The Zone today and they had a wonderful time!

I am so glad we have something like this close to home, that’s easy to get to, doesn’t cost an arm and a leg and everyone is happy there. It’s a great way to spend a rainy afternoon! Which we have done a few times in the past.

Today however we got some bad news, my oldest is now too old to go on the bouncy houses. Yup, they’ve added an age limit, that I totally missed reading on the website. I’m awesome like that. Thankfully today, and just for today because it wasn’t busy and my son is so awesome, they let him play too. But it was his last time. Another milestone has been reached and crossed, we can’t go back. That’s it.

There was bittersweetness about today’s playdate, but I’m glad we did it and I’m really glad he got to play. In the future I am not sure if we’ll go as often. It will be unfair to him to let the younger kids play while he has to sit out. That is a problem. We’ve tried that before at the mall toys and honestly, it wasn’t fun for he or I. Just watching the other kids play while he is sitting there, bored, hearing laughter he is no longer allowed to join.

Growing up is hard to do.

There is another side to this though, now I get to take him to the big boy playgrounds. Ones that I have been waiting till he is ‘old enough’, like paintball and 5k’s! Oh yes! There are some sweet spots about growing up-indeed-and I can’t wait to show him!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

