It’s So Quiet – Not

I have lost my voice. It left me on Saturday. Sunday it was a squeak or a deep rumble. Today it’s been all of the above and more. I was told that every time I try to talk it sounds as though I am breaking down into tears. Good times.

Hubby says it’s so quiet around here. He says that a lot. Really he does. I’m not sure if he is joking anymore…

Funny thing at dinner tonite though, it was apparently too quiet. The kids and hubby found ways to make new noises: squeaky chairs, chewing with mouths open and the like. It was interesting being the ‘listener’.

Guess that means none of us really like the quiet on a daily basis. Hopefully tomorrow my voice will return to me. Not only do I miss talking without pain, I truly miss singing.

The bright side is the kids are learning some more sign language and practicing their telephone skillz! Telemarketers, now is the perfect time to call…one of the kidlets running around here will be more than happy to assist you!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

