Almost an Oops

Today was a good day, no really a great day! I loved it! I got to spend some wonderful time at church, it is one of my favorite places to be. Then I got to have friends over for some extra time talking about God and what it means to be a Christian. Also there were kidlets about and if you know anything about me, you know I love to have kidlets about, lots of kidlets, the more the better!

I also lost my voice today. I guess its laryngitis. All I know is it hurts to talk and even if I do there is not much sound coming out. My husband is currently calling me a seal because there is usually a deep tone followed by a squeak or two. I guess that makes me a mouse-seal!

With all that this day holds, I almost forgot to post a blog. I’m still in the year-long blog challenge so while I was lying in bed, all toasty warm, I realized it. Almost an oops, but not.

Now I do get to crawl back into my toasty warm bed and let the healing sleep come. Hopefully I’ll have my voice back tomorrow 🙂

Goodnight sweet friends, sleep well.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

