Which way is uP?

Ok I really do know which way is up and I know up is not spelled uP but I hit the shift key by accident and I liked the way it looked so I left it that way.

It’s my blog and I get to things like that.

Neener.

It’s just that right now, this moment I am down. I feel as though I ran and ran and ran only to find that I can’t run far enough. I can’t reach the goal. It is unattainable.

None of that is true. Its poppycock. As in non-sense, not as in Prince. I have no qualms with him and I enjoy his voice, makeup and stage presence. I mean look at the costumes alone!

Non-sense. Things are not going as I planned and I am not happy about it.

That sounds selfish I know, but it is not meant to be. Parts of it yes, but mostly what was just in our grasp is now put off further down the road and we can’t change it.

We’ll pull through this. We are a strong family and we have God who will walk with us or carry us if need be. I am just human and I’m confused, lost and hurt. Maybe a little scared even.

I’m like a turtle stuck on it’s back. Sure I can get myself flipped over, eventually, but if I get flipped sooner, then things can get back on track sooner. I understand that when a turtle is on it’s back it is facing up, but up is the wrong way for a turtle to face. Wait. Do you know what I am saying? Do I know what I am saying?

Somebody flip me over.

I need to find uP again.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

