Erin Go Bragh!

Happy St. Pats Day!

Never been to Ireland…yet…the hubby and I plan a walk-about there for about, oh, six months. We are planning and saving now to make it happen. I’m so excited!!! I can hardly wait it’s going to be amazing!!!

Do I have any Irish blood in me veins? Why yes I do, a wee bit. It apparently all comes out in my hair. This is natural, 100% handmade by God.

I also married into it, Grant is something like half Irish. That makes the offspring quite the “Heinz 57” mix! We can trace our heritage back a ways and while we’re visiting we might just look up some distant relatives! It’s going to be so exciting and one of my must see’s is the country side. I can hardly wait to hike there!

I leave you know with a few of my favorite Irish quotes:

“The Irish – Be they kings, or poets, or farmers, They’re a people of great worth, They keep company with the angels, And bring a bit of heaven here to earth”

“Questioning is the door of knowledge”

“A good laugh and a long sleep are the two best cures”

“I believe in the sun when it’s not shining, I believe in love even when I feel it not, I believe in God even when he is silent.”

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

