New category?

Oh no! I am getting another stupid migraine. What a bad week to get one. Not that there is a ‘good’ week to get one, but some weeks are better than others.

This is not one of those weeks. I have a meeting I am supposed to be at right now. Well technically in seven minutes, but that is drive time. Yet here I sit, fighting the urge to vomit, keep my eyes open and ease the pain.

I am failing.

Maybe I should add a new category: Migraine.

They are such a part of my life. A part I don’t necessarily want and I certainly don’t need it. Yet here they are. I’m thinking I’m gonna be stuck with them for the rest of my life. Sad face.

They are not fun. They suck. I really, really, really don’t like them.

I think I’m going to go drink my migraine tea, use my migraine spray and pop a couple ibuprofens. Then maybe the meeting… we’ll see how walking goes first…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New category?

  1. shelley says:

    Sheila, Excedrin Migraine tablets work well. I had one last week I think it’s from the weather changing.

Leave a Reply

