Glimmery

I can’t sew. I’ve tried, many times and I can’t do it. Can’t even thread the machine or the spool that goes under the plate. Is that called a bobbin?

It’s ok, giggle all you want, I don’t mind.

Turns out I can buy clothes. So it’s ok that I can’t sew.

Besides, my daughter can. She has a knack for it. She was shown once or twice and voila! Sewer. Just like that. She can thread the machine too. I gave her my Rose machine, with me it was just collecting dust.

Today we were at the fabric store and found some great fabric in the clearance area. She likes shiny and she loves gold. She was also looking for soft and shimmery. Specific little thing, I know. We got lucky, I saw a fabric that was soft, shimmery and gold for $5 a yard! I showed it to her and she said, Oooohhhh! It’s soft and shiny and it’s Glimmery too!

Perfect. We found the perfect fabric.

We bought one full yard. She is going to make it into a skirt for herself.

I love her so much!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glimmery

  1. Tanya says:

    Don’t forget pictures!! I can’t wait to see this glimery, gold, soft skirt made my Miss K!

Leave a Reply

