Today is a day for…

Did you see the news this morning? How could you not? I am not a news watcher and even I am aware of what it is happening in our world today. The word is everywhere: tv, internet, the radio. Japan has been ‘hit’ with a tsunami caused by a 8.9 earthquake.

This just after an earlier quake.

There is also a nasty whirlpool to deal with too.

So much. So large. So un-ignorable.

Today is a day for thoughts, love, hugs, tears and prayers. Today is a day for loss. Today is a day for beginning again. Because both are happening whether we like it or not.

Today my thoughts are with those in Japan. My prayers have been spoken and already heard. Now I wait. I will hold onto hope because in times like this, we can overcome ourselves to help ourselves. I will pray again, wait and watch. I wait to see the new beginning that will come from this. I will see the beginning take shape. I will see it stand up and take its first steps. I will watch as it walks to its future. I will see wisdom, sorrow and in time joy.

Japan has strength, beauty, knowledge and this will not keep her down. For now, we get through the immediate crisis. Today is a day for rescue, response…and today leads to tomorrow.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

