Woohoo! Windy Wednesday!

Wow!

What a morning-the sun is shining and the wind is blowin!

We lost power at 4 a.m. and it came back on about 6, so I better post this quick! It’ll probably go again…

This year March is living up to the first part of its saying: “Comes in like a lion, goes out like a lamb”. It is very lion-y out there!

I love the wind. I like to stand on at the tops of hills and let it blow around me. Especially when it’s blowing hard enough to ‘lean’ into. I enjoy my hair being whipped around, but not how it looks after a wind session. Curly hair post-whipped is not so pretty, or easy to comb. Tangled? Oh yes, you could say that!

The down side of today is, there are no hills that are bare enough near me to go play in the wind. All my local hills are treed. Wind + Trees = Falling branches = ouchy. No thanks. Also there is rain. Wet rain. That may be an obvious statement but in Washington, there is such a thing as ‘dry’ rain. Sure it’s raining, but you don’t get very wet, that is dry rain. Today is not dry rain, it is wet rain. Really wet rain. Wet rain in the wind takes out most of the fun.

I do get to see the wind through the windows today. That is a plus! I love to watch what the wind can do! Windy days are one of my favorites.

Sure I’ll prolly come home to no power so I won’t be able to cook dinner and we’ll prolly have to go eat out at some restaurant and the laundry won’t be able to be done, or the vacuuming…hmmm…wait a minute…that doesn’t sound so bad after all!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

