2-Hour Delay

It sorta snowed last night here in the Pacific Northwest. Snowed. Sort of.

We have less than two inches, but it’s cold. As in Brrrrr!!! Really cold! There is ice and if there isn’t ice there will be-it’s going to get down to 22 degrees tonite! That is c to the old!

The district called a 2-hour delay for school this morning. It is nice. I think I like this 2-hour delay. I could get used to this!

We didn’t sleep in, that’s hard for us to do round here. The kids were up at 6:30 like usual, I got up at 7, (so I did sleep in just a tad afterall), and began the morning the routine. With those extra two hours I got so much done! The dishes are washed and the whole kitchen is clean! The laundry is going and I still had time to make hot cocoa and pancakes (from scratch) for breakfast. Then we cleaned up those dishes too! The kids went out sledding, came in to eat and are now back outside sledding.

Yes. I could really get used to this. Mmmm….so nice…

Then again, I probably would. Get used to it. Then I’d get lazy with that extra time. I’d prolly spend it on Facebook or Moshi Monsters or some other waste of time. I don’t want to be lazy with my time. So I’m glad that these 2-hour delays do not come so often.

Oh looky there…our time is almost up. I need to make my lunch for work and then get the kids to the bus and head in to work. Thank you delay, I enjoyed my morning but it seems that the rest of the day is still on schedule.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

