Is That Snow?-Maybe…

We’re on our way home from Seattle tonite from the Bainbridge boat and what do our wondering eyes see?

Is that snow?

Really?

Not really?

Sure the weather guy said it ‘might’ snow. He said there ‘may be a chance of over-night snow’ but who really pays attention to them? Not to be mean, but they’re only accurate like 40% of the time when it comes to snow.

Don’t get me wrong, I love snow! My whole family loves snow! We are happy to awaken to a winter wonderland even on the cusp of spring…but we were pretty surprised to see something falling out of the sky tonight.

Was it really snow? Well, it was hard to say for sure. I think maybe it could be called icy-rain or frozen rain. The temperature was 37 degress…not quite snow temps…

So it might be snowing, or it might snow. Or we could just wake up to wet. Hey I think I’m sounding like the weather person now…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

