S.W.A.K.

I get a kiss every morning. With out fail.

Actually I get lots of kisses every morning because I have a family.

Each one is special and wonderful! There is nothing in the world like a kiss from my daughter-nothing. Kisses from my son are a rare treasure that I cherish! I wouldn’t mind a few more of them, but I understand the concept of ‘kissing your mom is, is-ewww’. Then there is my wake up kiss from my hubby. I always get his goodbye kiss (he leaves for work before I’m up) and it starts my day.

He starts my day “Sealed With A Kiss” and my days are almost always the best day ever! Probably because this is a wonderful way to wake up. When this is the first thing you see every morning, how could the day possibly go wrong?

(Ok, I know, not the best photo of him, but seems I can’t find a non-silly shot anywhere…really, I can’t. And, well, he IS a silly boy…)

He never misses a morning, but I do. Today I missed it, I slept right through it. Blame it on me being awake at 10:30 last night. Blame it on all the excitement of class last night. Blame it on I was tired. It doesn’t matter, I just know I missed it.

I know it happened because he was here. Really I didn’t miss anything, I just wasn’t conscious of it.

I’ll catch up though. And I’ll grab a couple extra kisses from my kids today and make sure to return a few in the process. Because when your day is S.W.A.K.’ed, it’s a good thing!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

