Post Valentines Breakfast

My daughter is the best! Love her so much! Today she made my breakfast, actually she made everyone’s breakfast.

We weren’t allowed to enter the kitchen until she said we could. She was preparing our meal. And needed to get it just right, on her own. To surprise us.

Worked out great! She got to do what she wanted to do while I was getting ready for work and the boy was still sleeping. She had plenty of time. She needs that, I think she is a perfectionist in the making…

We finally got the call that we could come and eat. This is what she did. Under our napkins was our surprise.

On each napkin was our name written on hearts she cut out just for this occasion.

Under my napkin was this.

What a wonderfully perfect breakfast! She does know us well. So well, it makes my heart smile. She knows I like to read while eating my breakfast and her brother does not. He just wants to be done and on to the next thing. The shared chocolate came from her own heart box of chocolates from yesterday. It was a caramel, all of our favorites.

We ate our yummy breakfast that filled us with love. Now we are ready to face this day and anything it may bring. She is awesome!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

