Morning Persons

I am one of them. One of them kinds of folks. You know the type…

Morning People!

*screams of admiration annoyance*

I love to be up early and I’m a ready to start the day type of person.

No coffee necessary. Actually coffee is completely banned from me.

*screams of horror*

Coffee and I no longer get along. There was time I was a huge coffee consumer. I used to drink it by the gallon, put vanilla ice cream in it and eat the grounds raw..

*blink, blink*

Really, I totally did that back in the day. Don’t judge me, chocolate covered espresso beans came on to the scene later. A girl gotta do what a girl gotta do to get her cravin fix on.

You shoulda seen me then, talk about crazy energy! I loved me some coffee! Now I have to rely on my own energy making abilities because I prefer breathing to coffee.

Choices people-it’s all about choices.

Thankfully somehow, someway I can create energy from within posession? and use it when I need it. When mornings come back around, my generator seems to be geared up and Ready to GO.

I wake up ready.

Ready for what?

I dunno.

Anything. Nothing. Everything.

I’m just ready.

Mornings are my most productive, best time, easiest part of my day. I enjoy them. I love them! I am so glad when they come.

Although not when they come at 4 a.m. I’m not totally off my rocker people. Not yet

In my extended family I think I am the loner here. Most of my family needs that Cup o Joe to get them going. Everyone knows to stay clear and wide from one sister from till that first swig of black gold has hit her gullet. Other members don’t need as much clearance but some require ‘handle with care’ or ‘extra time needed’ till we can start the engines.

Most of my immediate family are too young to drink coffee. Although Grandma has let them ‘sample’ the flavor and one of them love it! I’m not surprised, coffee is a wonderful thing. There are days and desserts that I miss coffee oh so mauch! And my wonderful husband…he has a bit of a caffeine addiction. Two days without an espresso = headache for the poor man. His favorite: Vanilla Iced Latte. But I’m not jealous worried, he doesn’t go over board with his addiction.

With or without coffee turns out I am one of those peoples…a Morning Person. Prolly will be when I’m old. I’ll be that little old lady shuffling down the side-walk with the ginormous orange crocheted bag, going nowhere and back before the lunch bell rings.

And when the lunch bell rings, I’ll be the one napping through the meal…afternoons are my least fav part of the day. The hardest to get through. I’d rather just skip them and go straight to the night. I’m also a ‘night owl’ type too. How does THAT work, being a Morning Person and a Night Owl you ask? Seems impossible I agree…yet it does, for me anyway. I am digressing, we’ll have to save that for another post.

Mornings. My favorite time of the day. My most productive. Most wonderful. Quiet or loud, alone or with others, I love mornings!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Hahahaha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

