Read or Write

I love to read blogs. Lots of blogs. I used to not write my blog because I would spend that time reading all the other blogs I love to read.

I need to get my blog roll going…then you can read the ones I’m reading and read the ones their reading and so on and so on.

See how it gets time-consuming?

Yes.

That is why I said yes to The Blog Dare. This way I am purposefully and knowingly writing my blog. Every day. Sharing a little bit of me with you. Every day.

Did I mention this is Every Day?

It is.

Oh my. What have I gotten myself into?

Wait-it’s too early to complain. So I’ll stop.

I like blogging, I like reading them. It’s good for me. It gives me just a bit of focus. We all know Sheila need focus…

But there are days that I have nothing planned to really write about. Nothing. Like today. I got nothun…nada.

I apologize for my ramblings. I know they are many.

Having nothing this early worries me just a tad as there are many days left in this daily challenge.

So today is a rambling post. I’d rather be reading my list of blogs. I am not sure how many blogs I read, it’s a good one though. I can go to funny or serious topics in a click of the mouse. I like that. I can find something to fit my mood or change it. Today is a day for reading them, not writing one.

I must write. Something. Anything. I don’t want to lose the challenge this early and certainly not by my own volition. I’d rather it be because the power goes out or other circumstance. But then if I think about, when the other gals did this and lost power, they drove to a place that had power and wi-fi and posted something anyway. What DID I get myself into…oh my..

Blogs are a wonderful world, all ready for you. Wether you want to write one or just want to read some, go check it out. You’ll find something just for you.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

