I thought I got away…

Two weeks ago, both my kidlets got the nasty flu buggy. That nasty one that the vaccine didn’t cover. It was awful. 24 hours of torment that lead to 24 more hours of exhaustion. For the sick and for the momma.

Then it was over.

Thankfully, blissfully over.

I tried oober hard not to catch it. I washed my hands so many times, they dried up into scales and cracked in no less than five different places.

Two weeks have gone by and no signs or symptoms that the Daddy or I are going to get it. I think we are in the clear.

Unfortunately, we are not in the clear from the crud. Last night my throat decided to get sore. My tummy decided dinner was not an option.

This morning my throat feels as though some one grabbed sand paper and gave it a good rub down while I was sleeping. Even the air hurts as it passes down to my lungs. Breathing is just one of those things you can’t live without so I’ll have to deal.

I think I have the crud.

Ugh.

I thought I had gotten away scot free this cold and flu season.

Apparently not. Scot is visiting. Let’s hope he isn’t staying very long.

It’s Mommies turn to lie around in bed right? Oh wait, I need a doctor’s note to pull that one off…ok I’ll only sweep and mop the kitchen then. Oh and fold the laundry. After I pay the bills and clean a bathroom that is.

Yup Mom’s got the crud and life doesn’t care.

Now where is my Umcka and acetaminophen?…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

