Beef It’s What’s for Dinner?

As you know we have been on a budget. A tight budget. Beef, at least the kind we eat, has not been in our budget very much.

We love beef!

But since I have too many health and moral issues, we only buy the beef that is grass-fed, hormone and antibiotic free. That kind of beef is not cheap! Hence the lack of it from our meals.

When we do get to buy some beef, there is love! The kidlets are nice to one another, the dinner-no matter how I’m cooking it-is delicious! No one complains about anything. We sit down, we eat and we enjoy every last bite.

Tonite I made steak.

I make great steak. It’s 5 star worthy. It takes a bit of timing and patience, but it’s worth it. The most delicious home-made steak is mine. Or so my family and my taste buds, tell me.

So what the heck?!? I took one bite of my perfectly cooked steak and my stomach revolted against me! My throat literally closed up and would not let me swallow. I almost tossed my cookies mashed potatoes and peas.

What the what???

Why?

I don’t get steak very often. It’s like once every three months. Come on! I want to eat that juicy, lovely piece of beef…but my body won’t let me.

I. Am. So. Confused.

And Sad.

I wanted to belive Mr. Elliot when he says: “Beef. It’s what’s for dinner.”, while I enjoy each and every bite. Apparently, it’s not whats for MY dinner however. My youngest is now chowing down on my lovely piece of steak. At least it’s not going to waste…

Looks like I’ll have to try again in another three months and just finish my peas…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

