Budgeting-Sucks-I mean is a Good Thing!

Ok I’m a bit mad today…frustrated… or whatever…I can’t buy the concert tickets that I have been waiting to buy. Waiting because it wasn’t in the budget.

I was being good. Prudent. Smart. Responsible.

Now I’m out of luck. I have the money. Today. Right now. But tickets may not happen. The concert I have waited to purchase tickets for is sold out.

If I wasn’t so responsible I coulda bought pre-sale tix for $28! That would also have been prudent being that after pre-sale they were going to be $55. But the budget did not allow for even the $28, not at the time.

I knew I would have to save twice as much to buy them later. But the budget would be able to handle it. And it is able to handle it, without skimming from another area. I could pay my $55 plus fees today.

Serious sad face here. Seriously.

*Trumpets sound* My good friend has just told me about Stubhub. I did not know about it. I checked it out and apparently it’s a legal form of scalping. Woohoo!!! They have my concert tix! I can go!

I think…

Sucky part is the tix are now going to be about $70 and that may mean it’s out of the budget once again. I’m not sure. I have to do some number crunching to know for sure. But I’m pretty sure I can eek it all together and get my tickets.

Budgeting sucks.

But it’s a good thing.

In the ‘long run’ budgeting gets your farther.

In the ‘now’ it totally sucks!

Please excuse me, I have to work some math and buy some tickets…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

