Ringing on…

Did you know that I love to dance? Anywhere, anytime, anyway? I do. I will. Always. Dance. Like no one is watching me. It’s just me and the music. It’s ok to laugh, I don’t mind. I dance for me. If I happen to make you smile or chuckle then I’m glad I made you brighter, if just for a moment.

I finally got to go dancing last night. To one of my favorite local bands even! I had a blast! I got my groove on! I danced to my heart’s content! It was wonderful! When I dance I feel centered again. Back to normal. Comfy in my skin. Mmm, it’s a nice feeling.

The one problem I have is ear plugs. I keep forgetting them. Last night I forgot them. Today I pay that price. All I hear is ringing. Ring, ring, ringing. I can’t hear the sounds I normally can, and it’s down right annoying.

Driving me crazy!

It’s hard to sleep, because the ringing is so loud. I can’t hear all your words because some of them are drowned out by ringing. My brain doesn’t quiet down because it’s in a constant state of auditory assault.

Crazy!

The ringing usually lasts for two days. I have one more to go. Just one more day. Then I’ll hear quiet again and my brain can rest. I must not forget ear plugs.

Next time I go out, ear plugs will accompany me. Maybe I can even find a pair in green!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

