WYSKW-Uploading

Today is What You Should Know Wednesday and you, my lovely peeps, are getting a bonus! A two-fer if you will. I know you are sitting on the edge of your seat, so lets not keep you waiting!

First of all What You Should Know Wednesday will now be titled WYSKW- __________. It’s such a long category title, I can’t fit in everything I want to. After the dash I’ll type the subject of said post. Now you will be able to see what topic WYSKW will be about and decide if you want to read the post for that week.

I’m all about freedom of choice like that.

You’re welcome.

Secondly for today’s WYSKW- Uploading photos to a website for pick up at the local store takes a long, long, long, (did I get the point across), time.

It just takes so long.

Have you done this? Uploaded pictures to be printed? Did it take you forever too?

Oh my good golly! It took me four hours to complete the process. FOUR hours!

And I’m not even done yet-gah!

I’m preparing for a scrap weekend get a-way. So I need about four years worth of photos. That FOUR hours was for two years worth pics. Only TWO, I have two more years to go. Eep!

Why four years? Because that is how many I did at the last retreat. Four years worth of pictures. In three days.

I know.

Bow down before me.

I amaze even myself.

But uploading takes a long time. So when you are uploading, keep a good book handy. It’ll help pass the long, long, long time.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, What You Should Know Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WYSKW-Uploading

  1. Dumblond says:

    Holy crap!! Maybe I should get to a retreat. I don’t even want to think about how far behind I am in my scrapbooks…

    • Sheila's Thinkerings says:

      Oh Shana you totally should! It’s going to be a blast!! Camp Casey on Whidbey, $150 for all three days and food is included!!! I’ll Facebook you the details! Would be great to see you 🙂

Leave a Reply

