Alone

How odd. I think I slept last night. Really slept. Even though I still woke up about three times, the in between bits were full of sleeping. Real sleeping. I feel…(what do you call this? This odd sensation?)…rested.

I’m not a good sleeper. I used to be. There was a time that not even the most obnoxious fire alarm would wake me (scary I know). I slept like the dead as they say. Thankfully no fires ever occured to make that more than just a saying. Ahhh, those were the days nights. They were short lived slept.

Now that I am a mom, a wife, a busy lady just experiencing the trauma sorrow joy beginnings of peri menopause, sleep has become even more elusive.

But not last night.

It joined me. Sleep wrapped her beautiful, warm arms around me and held me for a four hour stretch! I am not sure the last time I slept a whole four hours in a ROW.

Luxury.

Last night was a wonderful night.

It had a secret ingredient to success.

One I had not suspected would result in such rested bliss.

A secret that will be a rare thing indeed, but a rarity I won’t miss because it was something of a two-edged sword.

The secret?

I

was

Alone.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

