The Blog Dare

So far I’ve been doing good with The Blog Dare. If you can call 13 posts in as many days good. But how many does that leave?

Lots, I know.

There is so much to learn. I have so much to learn. And I’m insane busy. I just found out how busy I really am when a friend asked me what all it is that I do. Being the list-lover that I am, and since this conversation was through email, I listed everything I am currently doing. Whoa! I had no idea all that I do! The list wasn’t necessarily a mile a long, but it was involved. Not with little things either. Pretty much everything on that list is BIG. Time consuming. Involved.

I.

Am.

Busy.

Eeep!

Even so, I don’t mind it much. Except when I do. I seem to be getting through it all and besides three of the bigger things have an end date. Rationalizing there is a light at the end of the tunnel so to speak.

Even with ‘ends’ in sight, I sign up for more. I add more ‘do’ than ‘not do’ to my list. Hmmm…I’m seeing a pattern…am I the only one who is insane ‘do’-ing that?…

I digress…The Blog Dare is what I am ‘do’-ing now. Learning how to do it better and finish. With out further adieu here is what I need to learn in, list form, to finish this ‘do’:

Linky Love: I’m not very good at and need to improve this.

Buttons: No clue how to get them on my blog. There should be a button that The Blog Dare made especially for the challenge on my posts…do you see it? Me either…

Learn how to add Bullet points to my blog for my love of lists.

Fixing my url: Trying and keep trying. No success yet.

Updating my blog look: I just picked the first green one I saw, but now want to ‘do’ more with it.

Reading the 127 other bloggers that are also insane part of The Blog Dare.

Come up with ‘funner’ (I like that non-word very much) topics.

Learning how to really use my laptop: I know so little about short cut buttons and what nots. When it comes to technology I live in the Triassic Period!

Figure what else I need to add to this list. I’m certain there is much more…it is technology after all…

The Blog Dare is upon us me. I will attempt my best and learn all that I can about the above list. Hopefully in the forever away from now end I will have had fun, enjoyed the journey and made new friends along the way.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

