The "Tired" is winning

I am tired today.

It happens.

I wish I was tired because I had just swam the English Channel. Or tired because I won the lottery and just finished paying off all my families bills, bought new cars and went on a shopping trip extraordinaire! Or even tired because my child was up all night and needed me.

But no. Those are not why I am tired.

I am tired because of another stupid migraine.

Sometimes, they win.

And I lose sleep.

Aaagghh….the…pain.

The pillow feels like a spiked brick on a slab of concrete that is burning in the hottest sun.

There is not much sleep when it feels that way.

Two nights in a row of little sleep and no rest make for a tired Sheila girl.

I would like to take a nap. But then I fear I won’t sleep tonite again, because the nap will be napped for too long and when bed time rolls around, I won’t be tired.

Oh. The. Irony.

But in the end, I win. The migraine is gone once again and I have me back.

Tonite I will sleep.

I will sleep very well.

For a long, peaceful time.

Unless one of my childs needs me.

But that is a tired worth it.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The "Tired" is winning

  1. Dumblond says:

    Ugh. I know your migraines can be brutal.
    Here’s wishing you a good night’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

