It really is the little things

Last week we had lots of ice and frost. Lots. It was cold. This week we are back to our usual ‘wet’ of plain rain. But I’m quite sure the ice and frost is not finished with us just yet.

With an icy windshield and no ice scraper, I had to get creative with how to clear it off so I could see to drive AND not miss the bus. This is what I used:

It worked. Not great, but it got the job done and we made it to the bus stop. Barely. If our stop did not have a turn around, we most definitely would have missed our bus.

Then, yesterday I was blessed! Such a small thing, but so HUGE to me. My wonderful friend Karen gave me this:

Isn’t she a beauty!

A real ice-scraper! But not just any ice-scraper, an ice-scraper DELUX! My hands will be warm and cozy in this mittened scraper! And we’ll be able to scrape so much quicker now!

No worries-I won’t hold your jealousy against you. Honestly who could blame you. With her snowflake, mittened beauty, she’s hard not to resist!

Such a little thing really. So simple. So silly. So needed. So happy.

An ice scraper brings me such joy? Oh, but it does.

So Lovely Winter, bring me your icy frostyness. Thanks to wonderful friends like my Karen-I’m ready!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It really is the little things

  1. Karen says:

    Ohhh that makes me so happy that it made you happy! Hooray!!

Leave a Reply

