My Ice Scraper Broke, now what do I use?

I live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. You’ve probably heard about our wet climate. What you have heard is true, very true. It’s wet up here. Mostly. all. the. time. Mostly.

If it’s not the rain keeping us wet, it’s the fog or the mist or even the occasional snow.

Lately we’ve been having a form of ‘wet’ that is a love/hate for me.

Ice.

Frost.

I love the beauty it gives covering everything in a fine blanket of white. I love the crystals it forms on the pond. I love the icicles hanging from the eaves.

I hate driving on it. Especially when it’s black. I hate the necessity to take the extra 10 minutes to defrost and scrape the car windows before we can leave.

And scraping the windows is a challenge when your ice scraper breaks. Like mine. Yes there are choices: credit cards, stiff paper, etc. None of which work as well as a true ice scraper. Since I don’t have any credit cards and the paper only works for so many scrapes, I chose this:

Yes, being the awesome cook I am, I used my spatula for an ice scraper. It’s my temporary “Ice-Spatula” until I can remember to buy a new real ice scraper.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Hahahaha. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Ice Scraper Broke, now what do I use?

  1. Dumblond says:

    I, too, do not enjoy the frost. It’s hard enough getting up our driveway on a dry day!

Leave a Reply

