Resolutions

I know a lot of blog posts are all about their New Years Resolutions and I love reading them! But I’m not sure I can write about my own.

That sounds so, so, so stuck up but let me explain.

I don’t have any.

What did she say?

Really, you heard me correctly.

I don’t have any.

Odd.

I know.

In all honesty, I didn’t make any this year cos, well, it just wasn’t that important to me. I don’t need to make a list of stuff and then accomplish that list. Or not. I don’t want to take the time and the thought process to make that list. I am happy. Right here. Right now.

I was happy yesterday. And the day before. I will be happy tomorrow, as far as I can tell anyway. I love this life. I am living this life. It’s mine. Given to me by God and I love it!

I’m not saying there is nothing I want to change. Of course there are things I want to change like my waist size, my arm strength, my patience, my knowledge, my growth in God and His Word and the various run o mill items. The ‘thing’…none of these are new things. I’ve been ‘working’ on the waist for about ooohhh 5 years now. The arms, 2 years, the patience about 9 and the knowledge all my life. And my growth in God and His Word, yup been working on that for many years. So you see, you get the idea. There really is nothing new I want to add to the list. No need for resolutions. I’m good. I’m happy.

Let this year come and bring what it will. One way or the other, I’ll make it through to the other side and I’ll smile when I get there.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resolutions

  1. Dumblond says:

    I don’t like making resolutions either. It just all ends in tears…

Leave a Reply

