Crikey! It's Cold!

Oh my! It’s a chilly Pacific Northwest day, week, maybe month even! My thermometer is reading 22 degrees. The official temperature from Komo4.com states it’s 19 degrees! Whu? This is not the norm. That would be 46. The record low was 21 in 1972. It would seem we are in the 30 year-ish loop. But this is cold!

Now I am not a complainer, not usually allthetimeboutsumptin but I can’t feel my legs- just yet. I’ve been in the house for 30 minutes now and I still can’t feel my legs. Wait I should clarify: I can reach down and ‘feel’ my legs, and I can move them but they don’t ‘feel’ like they are on. It’s like there is nothing from the waist down. The skin covering my legs *underlayersofskivviesandpants* is cold. Cold to the touch, cold to the ‘feel’ and sorta has that ‘itssocolditburns’ sensation. But that means they are warming back up right?

How did this happen? I mean I am not a healthy type go out and run *foreveralldayworkupasweat* type. My morning exercise consists of a 20 minute ‘workout’. During that 20 minutes, I only JOG, not run, about 5 of them. The rest of the time I am walking-briskly-but walking. I wear my layers. Many of them because I knew it was cold out. How did the freeze happen? I warmed up appropriately. Even and did a cool down to properly care for my buff muscles. But I kept that short as to get back into my car with the heater that emits tropical breezes a steady stream of warm air.

Oh my legs. They are cold. They are frozen, just a tad. I must layer better.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

