A Name Change

I know, I know. It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a blog. Not that I haven’t had any ideas or funny things to share. Mostly it’s cos I’m moody. And fickle. And lazy. Yes it’s all true. I apologize my public of a handful, my intentions were not to keep you in suspense this long.

Why a name change? That is a a double whammy-I know. Again I am sorry. You will have to re-bookmark me. (It’s ok, I know you really hadn’t done that yet anyway, I still love you). Here is the thing, when I started my blog I made a mistake during the set up phase. You need to remember my awesome technological skillz people-they are astounding in ways you can not even imagine! So during the set up phase I did not name my blog, wordpress filled that in for me. I did not know how to change it to what I wanted. In all honesty I really didn’t have a ‘for sure’ name yet anyway. So I left it as it was. Time passed. I tried to learn where to change it, but without a true blog name, I wasn’t very thorough or motivated. More time passes.

At a wonderful and wonderfully deserved scrapbook retreat ‘the name’ hit me! I spoke it out loud and it struck back into my head. Like a ringing bell and clanging symbol, it stuck. I let it settle upon for awhile to see if it was right. Usually when one hears bells and symbols, they know. Me I like to double check, read stubborn. Well it’s been quite a bit more time and the name is still stuck, deep and it fits. I have found many levels in that depth, but have no fear some of those levels are very shallow.

I welcome you to my blog with it’s new, fitting name: Waiting For the Ink To Dry.

Let the journey begin…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

