Snuffled

I walked to church last Sunday. I think it’s about 3 miles, not really sure, but what I do know is I am fat, out of shape and N to EED it! So I got myself up, ready and off I went.

I had on my Ipod and walking to the brisk pace of some rock n roll when I was snuffled! I had my music on loud, very deafening loud so I never heard him coming! Next I knew Shadow, our neighbors wonderful, gigantic shepherd was all snuffling my pack, water, and body. He was excited to see me and began his special way of saying “Hiya! So glad to see YOU! How ya doin? Where ya going? What’s in the pack? Is it for me? Mine? No? Are ya sure?”, all while snuffling. I had to walk him back home so he didn’t follow me all the way to church. Shadow totally would! He has been found far, far away from home before. During the walk he continued with his breathing/breath talking that only dogs can do. It was pretty cool.

Snuffled = Dog breathing, smelling, ‘talking’ to you in an excited greeting.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Sheila-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

