Sheila-isms

Call me crazy, creative. Call me off-my-rocker, odd. But I will only smile. I know what I am and I’m ok with it at long last. Growing up as an odd ball, (I even went to elementary school nick-named Odd Ball Heights), was cool, fun, exciting, outcasting, hard, challanging yet I wouldn’t go back and change any of it. Being ‘different’ is fine. I’ve settled into my skin and am who I am. I’m not saying I can’t change, but just that I’ll change into my own color at my own rhythm.

This catagory: Sheila-isms is part of my oddity. I make up words all the time. My husband has loved me long enough he usually knows exactly what I am communicating. Sometimes they are funny, other times just there.

I’m not claiming I am the only creator of any ‘ism’, you can come up with your own or maybe you have a left of center type of friend and you’ve already been exposed to this form of torture, stupidity, oddity. In any case, this PART is for you to enjoy…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Sheila-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sheila-isms

  1. Grandma Lone Bear says:

    -ism’s are all about you – special you!

Leave a Reply

