Day Two

Ok so I didn’t quite get around to blogging my first day of training but it’s day two and I’ll blog ’em both now. S’all good.

Yesterday we, (children and I) walked to and from the bus stop. Doesn’t sound like much eh? Well our bus stop happens to be a 20 min walk from our house. I also walked back one more time then they so that adds up to 60 min of walking! I must also add a note that the first 10-15 minutes of our walk is up a S-T-E-E-P hill. Anyone who has been to our house knows it is really, truly steep. Like the kind where UPS and FedEx say uh-uh we won’t deliver to your house in freezing weather. Why? Because they can’t get their any size truck/van/hemi out-no way, no how. Even the tow truck driver said “I’m not coming down there.” this past winter.

So 60 min of walking for day one sounds purdy dang good to me.

Day two same distance only this amount of time to do it took longer. Why? Because I had multiple children of multiple ages taggin along. And I was pushing a very small, short bike along one direction too. But s’all good. I did the same distance and same hill and even with the added rain, it wasn’t so bad.

My thighs are a bit sore. Perhaps I should stretch…that is and always has been my down fall. Not a regular stretcher-bad news I know. But my hip, she is doing beautiful! No complaints! Ok maybe just one little one today, just a minor intake of breath as a sharp pang of dagger shot through. But it was brief and easily walked right off.

So day two is going, going, gone. I’m done. I’m tired. Funny, I shouldn’t be but after watching four children, I am. Only one regret: forgot again today to weigh myself. Just as a side note-I hope to loose a bit of weight. Only 10-15 lbs but don’t they say the last 10 are the hardest?

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

